Cycling Shorts will be following this years Aviva Women’s Tour, from beginning to end. You can follow the race daily for information. Today you can find a Provisional Start-Sheet to download, Jerseys to look-out for, and Route Maps. Further Updates will be issued as the Race Day approaches with Daily Reports and exclusive images. Firstly, we will be attending the Team Presentation, where a final Start List will be issued, and we will meet the girls taking part.

The second edition of the Women’s Tour brings on a new title sponsor in Aviva.

The race covers five individual stages, with a total distance of 596.2 kilometres.


There are no less than eleven “National Road Race Champions” due to ride in the Aviva Women’s Tour.

Lisa Brennauer, Germany, Velocio SRAM

Jolien D’hoore, Belgium, Wiggle Honda

Pauline Ferrand-Prevot, France, Rabo Liv

Megan Guarnier, USA, Boels Dolmans

Emma Johansson, Sweden, Orica AIS

Leah Kirchmann, Canada, Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies

Lotta Lepistö, Finland, Bigla Pro Cycling

Christine Majerus, Luxembourg, Boels Dolmans

Iris Slappendel, Netherlands, Bigla Pro Cycling

Laura Trott, Great Britain, Matrix Fitness

Linda Villumsen, New Zealand, UnitedHeathcare Pro Cycling

There are sixteen Teams comprising of six Team Members, competing in this years Tour. They will be presented to the Public on Tuesday 16th June in Bury St Edmonds one at a time from 5.30pm until 7pm.


Aviva Women’s Tour Rider List 2015 – Provisional

1730, Lotto Soudal

51 Susanna Zorzi ITA

52 Lieselot Decroix BEL

53 Chantal Hoffmann LUX

54 Anouk Rijff NED

55 Carlee Taylor AUS

56 Sarah Rijkes AUT


1735, Ale Cipollini

11 Beatrice Bartelloni ITA

12 Elena Berlato ITA

13 Maria Giulia Confalonieri ITA

14 Annalisa Cucinotta ITA

15 Arianna Fidanza ITA

16 Simona Frapporti ITA


1740, Team Liv Plantur

111 Lucy Garner GBR

112 Claudia Lichtenberg GER

113 Sara Mustonen-Lichan SWE

114 Molly Weaver GBR

115 Julia Soek NED

116 Sabrina Stultiens NED


1745, USA

131 Lauren Hall USA

132 Allie Dragoo USA

133 Heather Fischer USA

134 Hannah Ross USA

135 Lauren Komanski USA

136 Lauren Stephens USA


1750, Pearl Izumi Sports Tours International

91 Dame Sarah Storey GBR

92 Katie Archibald GBR

93 Katie Curtis GBR

94 Ciara Horne GBR

95 Joanna Rowsell GBR

96 Gabriella Shaw GBR


1755, Matrix Fitness

61 Laura Trott GBR

62 Elinor Barker GBR

63 Lucy Martin GBR

64 Mel Lowther GBR

65 Kimberley Le Court MAU

66 Helen Wyman GBR


1800, Velocio SRAM

141 Lisa Brennauer GER

142 Tiffany Cromwell AUS

143 Elise Delzenne FRA

144 Barbara Guarischi ITA

145 Loren Rowney AUS

146 Trixi Worrack GER


1805, Rabo Liv

1 Pauline Ferrand-Prevot FRA

2 Thalita De Jong NED

3 Anna Knauer GER

4 Roxanne Knetemann NED

5 Anouska Koster NED

6 Moniek Tenniglo NED


1810, Intermission


1820, Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies

71 Leah Kirchmann CAN

72 Annie Ewart CAN

73 Ariane Horbach GER

74 Maura Kinsella USA

75 Alexxa Albrecht CAN

76 Brianna Walle USA


1825, Wiggle Honda

151 Giorgia Bronzini ITA

152 Audrey Cordon FRA

153 Jolien D’hoore BEL

154 Dani King GBR

155 Elisa Longo Borghini ITA

156 Annette Edmonson AUS


1830, Poitou Charentes – Futuroscope-86

101 Aude Biannic FRA

102 Charlotte Bravard FRA

103 Eugenie Duval FRA

104 Roxane Fournier FRA

105 Pascale Jeuland FRA

106 Amelie Rivat FRA


1835, Germany

41 Stephanie Pohl GER

42 Lisa Küllmer GER

43 Kathrin Hammes GER

44 Corinna Lechner GER

45 Madeleine Ortmüller GER

46 Gudrun Stock GER


1840, Bigla Pro Cycling

21 Sharon Laws GBR

22 Emilie Aubry SUI

23 Vera Koedooder NED

24 Caroline Baur SUI

25 Lotta Lepestö FIN

26 Iris Slappendel NED


1845, UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling

121 Hannah Barnes GBR

122 Rushlee Buchanan NZL

123 Katie Hall USA

124 Coryn Rivera USA

125 Alexis Ryan USA

126 Linda Villumsen NZL


1850, Orica AIS

81 Emma Johansson SWE

82 Gracie Elvin AUS

83 Alexandra Manly AUS

84 Melissa Hoskins AUS

85 Chloe McConville AUS

86 Sarah Roy AUS


1855, Boels Dolmans

31 Lizzie Armitstead GBR

32 Megan Guarnier USA

33 Romy Kasper GER

34 Christine Majerus LUX

35 Kasia Pawlowska POL

36 Amalie Dideriksen DEN


You can catch daily TV highlights every evening on ITV4 at 20.00pm on the day of each stage. Repeated the following morning.


WT2015_OverallMap-1Wednesday 17th June 2015

The race starts in Bury St Edmonds at 11:00am June 17th on Angel Hill, after a neutralised start, the race officially gets underway on Airfield Road.

Stage One | Bury St Edmonds to Alderburgh


Useful Links…

Twitter www.twitter.com/thewomenstour     Event Hashtag #AvivaWT2015

Facebook www.facebook.com/thewomenstour

Instagram www.instagram.com/thetourcycling

YouTube www.youtube.com/thetourcycling


Aviva Women’s Tour Women’s Tour


Subscribe for 10% Discount!

Join our mailing list to receive the latest cycling news and updates from our team. Receive 10% off your first order placed in our online shop!

You have Successfully Subscribed!