All images ©SWPix

JLT Condor moved back into the lead of The Tour Series with a convincing victory at the Wembley Park presented by Jurys Inn round, although they were denied the individual win on the night as ONE Pro Cycling’s Steele Von Hoff powered to victory.

Von Hoff, a previous winner of the Tour Series at Canary Wharf, was a member of a select seven rider group at the front of the race, with the Australian jumping clear to overcome the JLT Condor train, who placed four riders in the top eight.

Meanwhile in the women’s Matrix Fitness Grand Prix Series the Drops team extended their lead at the top of the standings as Jess Roberts of the Liv Epic Coaching team took an impressive individual win to leave the teams battle for the top prize in her wake.

Roberts went clear alone with a handful of laps to go, taking a fine solo win outside the London Designer Outlet, as Drops did enough in the chasing group to pull clear of Team Breeze and Team WNT in the battle for the Series title.  The team now have a nine-point lead, the largest so far of their 2017 campaign.

For JLT Condor it is just a one-point lead over Madison Genesis, with The Tour Series looking set to be a two-horse race as it nears the halfway point, with BIKE Channel Canyon seven points further back.

In the sprints competitions Sebastian Mora has a commanding 26-point lead over Rory Townsend in the Wiggle Points Jersey, while on the women’s side Ellie Dickinson is two points ahead of Rebecca Durrell in the fight for the Eisberg Sprints Jersey.

There was further success for ONE Pro Cycling in the curtain raising Brother UK Corporate Grand Prix, as the team’s rider Samuel Williams helped the team from Vittoria Tyres to victory in the corporate Pro-Am relay event.

Womens Results

1, Jess Roberts, GBR, Liv Epic Coaching, 18-laps, 49:09.661
2, Rebecca Durrell, GBR, Drops, + 8.439
3, Emily Nelson, GBR, Team Breeze, + 8.597
4, Alice Barnes, GBR, Drops, + 8.751
5, Lydia Boylan, IRL, Team WNT, + 9.768
6, Manon Lloyd, GBR, Team Breeze, + 10.130
7, Gaby Shaw, GBR, Team WNT, + 11.471
8, Lizzie Banks, GBR, Sunsport Velo, + 12.237
9, Megan Barker, GBR, Team Breeze, + 12.526
10, Annasley Park, GBR, Drops, + 12.821

Alice Barnes, GBR, Drops, 2:34:330

1, Drops, 376pts
2, Team Breeze, 367pts
3, Team WNT, 335pts
4, Storey Racing, 192pts
5, Team OnForm, 184pts

1, Rebecca Durrell, GBR, Drops, 128pts
2, Emily Nelson, GBR, Team Breeze, 126pts
3, Lydia Boylan, IRL, Team WNT, 115pts
4, Manon Lloyd, GBR, Team Breeze, 106pts
5, Megan Barker, GBR, Team Breeze, 104pts

1, Ellie Dickinson, GBR, Team Breeze, 18pts
2, Rebecca Durrell, GBR, Drops, 16pts
3, Alice Barnes, GBR, Drops, 14pts

Men's Results

1, Steele Von Hoff, AUS, ONE Pro Cycling, 29-laps, 1:11.592
2, Enrique Sanz, ESP, Team Raleigh GAC, + 2.784
3, Brenton Jones, AUS, JLT Condor, + 2.848
4, James Lowsley-Williams, GBR, BIKE Channel Canyon, + 4.030
5, Sebastian Mora, ESP, Team Raleigh GAC, + 7.898
6, Graham Briggs, GBR, JLT Condor, + 8.339
7, Ed Clancy, GBR, JLT Condor, + 12.693
8, Jon Mould, GBR, JLT Condor, + 37.775
9, Jack Pullar, GBR, BIKE CHannel Canyon, + 37.836
10, Taylor Gunman, NZL, Madison Genesis, + 38.192

Steele Von Hoff, AUS, ONE Pro Cycling, 2:14.504

1, JLT Condor, 46pts
2, Madison Genesis, 45pts
3, BIKE Channel Canyon, 38pts
4, Team Raleigh GAC, 35pts
5, ONE Pro Cycling, 35pts
6, Metaltek Kuota, 26pts
7, Morvelo Basso, 20pts

1, Sebastian Mora, ESP, Team Raleigh GAC, 45pts
2, Rory Townsend, GBR, BIKE Channel Canyon, 19pts
3, Brenton Jones, AUS, JLT Condor, 18pts

Anna Magrath

Anna Magrath

Editor & Writer

Anna Magrath founded in 2008 and invited some of her cycling friends; coaches, photographers, writers and pro cyclists of different disciplines to join her, bringing you all things cycling related.

Over the years Anna has supported grass roots cycling events, riders and teams. Anna has a particular interest in Track, Road, womens cycling, recreational cycling and cycling related art. She has reported from the top cycle races on the world calendar including the Tour de France, Olympics, World Cups & World Championships.

Want to get involved? Why not get in touch. are official sponsors of The Racing Chance Foundation, Team22 WRTTeam Jadan and cyclists Amy Gornall & Fraser Martin.