Revolution Series Track Cycling Finale

Revolution 51 Evening_3015B

Saturday 14th March 2015, Revolution 51   So we come to the end of another thrilling Revolution Series and what a treat it’s been, some of the worlds best sprinters and endurance riders mixing it up with top British Junior riders. The finale of the season was held at it’s home track in Manchester at the National […]

Star line up for first ever Tour de Yorkshire


Sir Bradley Wiggins and Marcel Kittel have been confirmed as two of the stars who will take part in the first ever Tour de Yorkshire.  The 2012 Tour de France winner will lead his own Team WIGGINS developmental squad while the German sprinter will return to Yorkshire a year after wearing the first yellow jersey […]

2015 Friends Life Tour of Britain route launched

Tour of Britain - Mark Cavendish leads the pack. Image ©Tour of Britain / Sweetspot

Route of this September’s edition of Britain’s biggest professional cycle race revealed First ever Grand Depart for Wales, with Anglesey to host the start First visit for the modern Tour to Edinburgh Return of race to Lancashire, Northumberland and East Anglia Hartside Fell in Cumbria to host race’s summit finish on Stage Five Iconic new […]

Team Mountain Goat Coaching – A new XC Team for 2015

L-R Miles Worner, Nick Hamilton, Matt Wilson, James Edmond - Image ©Jack Tennyson

Team Mountain Goat Coaching Ready for XC Series Opener There will be a new team lining up in domestic Cross-Country (XC) Mountain Biking races in 2015. Team Mountain Goat Coaching consists of four riders who are all coached and trained by Mountain Goat Coaching’s Dan Small. The team is also supported by Springhill Water Services […]

WIN! – Garmin Edge 810 GPS Cycle Computer

Win Garmin Edge 810

Cycling Shorts is giving you the chance to win a Garmin Edge 810 GPS Cycle Computer in our latest competition. How do you get a chance to get your hands on this beauty, you ask? Well just follow the instructions below, the lucky winner of the prize draw will be informed shortly after the closing […]

Introducing The Racing Chance Foundation


PRESS RELEASE The Racing Chance Foundation  The growth in women’s cycling over the last few years has been phenomenal however there is still no clear structure in place for women who want to start competing and progress up the ranks.  No-one can deny that there is now more television coverage of women’s cycling thanks to […]

%d bloggers like this: